top of the page Magdales'picture presentation Play's information bonuses and help index
top of the main page

Creatures of the universe of Magdales

The universe of Magdales is a fantasy world where you will encounter several species more or less intelligent. The creatures below are familiar to us, and we use them routinely in RPGs ... but to be agree on those definitions, or to teach you, you will find below a brief glossary that will help you find your way :
Human
Elf
Half-Elf
Orc
Troll
Dwarf
Kobol
Minotaur
wolf
Crimtaugle
Giant Spider
Fire Wasp
Swarm of Insects
Centaur
Apeman
Elemental
Fox
Vampir
Cyclops


- Human
The species the most representative, because it adapts easily to different environments. Smart and clever, humans quickly learned the value of trade, politics, science and magic. Their pride is often very pronounced, humans have imagine some great moral notions of thought, such as justice, good, evil. They defend their beliefs with great fervor. Shape as you and me, human being is the reference to other species described below. It can therefore be considered as a moyenne to all points of view.

Back - top species
- Elf
The elven species is an ancient species, built on fundamental values. Being of great beauty and perfect grace, the elves living in palaces made by magic, resulting of their harmony with Nature. The elves are not warriors at heart, but those who lean towards a military career become terrible war machines. The bow, their weapon symbol reflet of their way to fight : quick, accurate, fatal. Elves are known for their close link with nature, and their resulting 'gifts'.

Back - top species
- Half-Elf
Between humans and elves, increasingly scarce due to the remoteness of these two species, half-elves are considered strong among humans and weak among the elves, which often leads them to settle with the first one, their progeny eventually become human. If their beauty and grace are far from equaling those of the elves, they have undoubtedly inherited their power to the arc, and their ears are sharper than the average human undoubtedly reflect their origins. They have also inherited an affinity with elven's nature. It explain why most of them become famous healers in big cities at the service of kings, nobles and senior members of different religions.

Back - top species
- Orc
This species, originally created by a magician to make robust slaves, has been self-sufficient. Winning their freedom by force, they were encourage to wage war for ownership of farmland. Bad tempered and intolerant, the orcs have suffered many schemes designed to eradicate them. Very gullible, clan leaders are able of waging a war of several years against former allies if a traveler makes them understand that they made fun of them . Orcs have a natural magic protection, and a unusual magical Regenerative ability : they can regenerate an arm in less than 2 years. orcs see scars as trophies.

Back - top species
- Troll
Ancestor away from the orc, the troll creature is a gigantic mass of several meters high. Rejecting because of the large bony plates covering its body a chaotic way, and equipped with fangs of hogs, the Troll is naturally happy. Unloved children of nature, he likes to spend time in physical activity such as hunting and racing. As their strengh is as high as their stupidity, trolls are often hired as mercenaries, for very modest sums. Having no knowledge of the economy, trolls tend to trust people to barter. Such people become friends of the troll. Be careful not to break this friendship, the consequences could be disastrous for you

Back - top species
- Dwarf
Old beliefs have reported the birth of the dwarfs in an impressive way: out of the toe of a god, dwarves have sought to take root in the earth, others argue that the dwarves come from a inner world, where the highest gravity would have changed their human aspect. As none of these theories have any scientific basis, we will simply describe them. often attracted by money, the dwarfs are excellent traders. The most often, the cases that lead them are much larger than what one might imagine ... For example, a scrap merchant in the city of Stycalde may very well be the owner of the ironworks and mines on the outskirts of the village Tochennium, located thousands of miles away, who provide raw materials. Eager and greedy, the dwarves in fact have the best mines in the world. Their small size allows them to slip into otherwise unusable veins, and their lack of confidence prevents them to hire anyone at all, which could deprive them of the most beautiful crystals!

Back - top species
- Kobol
Of unknown origin, these small magicians do tricks to delight the adventurous. They perpetually bathed in magic, and that's why they have such perfect control of mana. Unfortunately for them, though having a Register spells overdeveloped, the Kobol have little magical reserves. Only few people can launch more than four spells in a day. Often in groups, Kobol are folded on themselves. Kobol are found mainly in the forest or in the mountains, but rarely on the outskirts of cities.

Back - top species
- Minotaur
These people have suffered from a curse which terribly misshapen their body: horns on the head, gigantic shoulders, hooves on his feet. They claim for their human status, but the society does not want them. Minotaurs have yet demonstrated that they were of the same species as humans. Agrarian and embittered, they live in the mountains, breathing clean air and driking fresh water, and from sheep herders they stole. Their mean height of 2m40 make them look as monsters in the eyes of humans, who have since invented all sorts of stories about them. Now, minotaurs have accepted their fate, and do not search the human presence anymore. They will defend their territory at all costs against anyone who enters.

Back - top species
- wolf
These animals are the plague of the human beeing. Far too many, wolves invade the plains, and do not hesitate to attack whole villages in search of food. Wolves dominated their fear of human being, and have become wild beasts. The wolf attacks are no more counted, because it has happen to many time. The human authorities have always claimed their will to end this threat, but they feel it is best that this terror tyrannize humans populations, justifying duty-taxe. Wolves have in reality no more territory to live, and therefore they seek a place to hunt and to live in.

Back - top species
- Crimtaugle
These are horrible beings fugitive vicious creatures. Misjudged because of their seemingly frail, the crimtaugles are demons whose powers are based on the spirit of nature. On the colossal strength and resistance oak, these creatures having the appearance of a mud puddle a few feet high but can reverse horses on their path. No knowledge about their existence or their appearance in the world of Magdales, has been discovered, unleashing all sorts of legends about their origin. Some stories tell, however, that crimtaugles groups of several hundred individuals were seen ending to destroy a city that was hit by a massive earthquake.

Back - top species
- Giant Spider
Different shapes, different sizes, and living in different environments, strange species of giant spiders have invaded the world. From the flesh of larger specimens, were able to eat more than 18 guests. These spiders are often quiet and not trying to attack humans. Their main prey are chickens, rabbits and small rodents. It is believed that the origin of the appearance of these spiders is the result of experiments arachnid genome. Another version tells that Mother Nature had invented such monsters as revenge for destroying his human environment ...

Back - top species
- Fire Wasp
That's a strang light, like a lantern in the distance. So many people have died, according to what they thought was a companion, and who appeared to be a scavenger phosphorescent creature. The fire-wisps live near ponds and swamps, where they attract unwary travelers. The beast itself is not violent, and is very popular for medicinal potions that can be manufactured with.

Back - top species
- Swarm of Insects
Along the road, and on the plains, it is not uncommon to see strange black clouds. Beware, because sometimes it can be insect that eat the flesh, and leave you like a small pile of bones, sword in hand. Armors are ineffective against insects, so when you encounter such a problem, do not waste time and run. It is recognized that sometimes bugs can poison you by simple contact. In all cases, no lethal weapon is effective against these creatures of evil.

Back - top species
- >Centaur
Forgotten mythical species, centaurs reappeared in community in a highly technological city. These men, with horses backs, have mastered the bronze, iron, steel, and are specially equipped and shaped for combat. They are always wearing heavyly armors, and are usually equipped with spears they have mastered to perfection. Their only weakness is the fear of magic, used only by theirs shamans.

Back - top species
- Apeman
Close relatives of the man in their social behavior, ape-men are primarily aggressive animals. Clever, often in groups, ape-men are small and fragile. The chaotic spirit that animates them, has deviated them from their worship of nature. They now follow the path of war and attack anyone who approaches them. But be careful not to underestimate them, because their great ability to dodge makes them very difficult to kill. They have no fear of death and magic because the magic that animates them has promised a better world if they properly it.

Back - top species
- Elemental
These terrible manifestations are terrible because both of their potential destructive strength and their physique. Devoid of soul, the elementals are directed by a superior force. In the books it is said that there are all kinds of elementary, but no clear description has established their purpose or their behavior. Thus, an elementary appeared in the cartridge of Tarn Tern Ruh, destroying its own half of this city. soothsayers said that this was the manifestation of a god who would not appreciate that humans possess firearms. The elemental spirits can appear as a gigantic hurricane, typhoon, a horde of forest spirit ... The only element common to all minds is their great destructive power, and their uncontrolled nature ! Some books relate the existance of elementary tha would be known by no one, but these books were lost a long time ago (chaos, nature, electricity , fire, water, earth, air, rock, vacuum, gravity, justice, freedom ... to name only the most common of those who have disappeared).

Back - top species
- Fox

These animals are a major nuisance, since humans colonized the world. Taught by the gods, foxes have gained great wisdom that allows them to avoid the traps set by humans. Smart and agile, the fox prowling the outskirts of villages humans, sometimes robbing a chicken or a goose. Killing a fox not earn you anything more than a bit of gratitude from some villagers.

Back - top species
- Vampir


The vampires are naturally evil beings that feed on blood. They are much stronger and more robust than men and have great magical potential. They indulge in black magic, necromancy most often, they have hypnotic powers, can fly, and sometimes can transform into any animal (most often in bat or wolf). In some cases, they become invisible or take the form of a gray cloud or a fog. They are quite graceful and agile, without hope to match the elves, and has an attractive and unhealthy beauty who hides a sadistic bestiality desire. Vampires could easily pass for a bit eccentric aristocrats human. They often settle, despite this, in isolated places like a cave, a dungeon or an old manor. They like trapping their prey the way it does not realize the presence of the vampire before two canines' s sink into its neck ...
Back - top species
- Cyclops


Commonly these are giants, resembling the human being, larger. Some are more singular, more distorted, more stocky. Anyway cyclops are humanoid creatures with a single eye on the forehead, which is larger than twice the average human size. It is difficult to define the look and the affinities of the Cyclops because, like giants, their habits are different, some are more evolved than others, etc.. It is nevertheless known that Cyclops enjoy living on the edge of oceans or on an island, dressed in a loincloth, and their musculature order thme to be powerful manual workers.
Back - top species
Jeux-Web.comhttp://www.jeux-alternatifs.com/
Langue fr Langue en Langue de Langue it Langue zh Langue es Langue ar

Image haut de page de Magdales présentation information partie bonus et aide index
haut de feuille principale

Bestiaire de l'univers de Magdales

L'univers de Magdales est un univers fantastique dans lequel vous serez amené à rencontrer plusieurs espèces plus ou moins intelligentes. Les créatures ci-dessous nous sont familières, et nous les employons couramment dans les jeux de rôle... mais pour que l'on soit tous d'accord sur les définitions, ou pour juste vous remettre dans le bain, vous trouverez ci-dessous un lexique succinct qui vous permettra de vous y retrouver :
Humain
Elfe
Demi-Elfe
Orc
Troll
Nain
Kobol
Minotaure
Loup
Crimtaugle
Araignée géante
Feu follet
Nuée d'insectes
Centaure
Homme-singe
Elémentaire
Renard
Vampire
Cyclope


- Humain
L'espèce la plus représentative, car elle s'adapte facilement aux différents milieux de vie. Malin et habile, l'humain a vite compris l'utilité du commerce, de la politique, de la science et de la magie. D'un orgueil souvent très prononcé, l'humain est à l'origine de grandes notions morales de pensée, tels la justice, le bien, le mal. Il défend ses croyances avec beaucoup de ferveur. Bâti comme vous et moi, l'être humain sert de référence aux autres espèces décrites ci-dessous. Il peut donc être considéré comme moyen à tous points de vue.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Elfe
L'espèce elfique est une espèce antique, bâtie sur des valeurs fondamentales immuables. D'une grande beauté, et d'une grâce parfaite, les elfes vivent dans des palaces réalisés par la magie, qui résultent d'une harmonie avec la nature. Les elfes ne sont pas guerriers dans l'âme, mais ceux qui s'orientent vers une carrière militaire deviennent de terribles machines de guerre. L'arc, leur arme emblématique, symbolise leur manière de faire la guerre : rapide, précis, mortel. Les elfes sont connus pour leur lien étroit avec la nature, et ses 'dons' qui en résultent.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Demi-Elfe
Entre humains et elfes, de plus en plus rares à cause de l'éloignement de ces deux espèces, les demi-elfes sont considérés comme forts parmi les humains et faibles parmi les elfes, ce qui les pousse souvent à s'installer avec les premiers, leur descendance finissant par redevenir humaine. Si leur beauté et leur grâce sont loin d'égaler celles des elfes, ils ont sans conteste hérité de leur habilité à l'arc, et leurs oreilles un peu plus pointues que la moyenne des humains témoignent sans conteste de leurs origines. Ils ont aussi hérité de l'affinité avec la nature des elfes et c'est pourquoi la plupart d'entre eux deviennent des guérisseurs réputés dans les grandes villes, au service des rois, des nobles ou des hauts membres des différentes religions.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Orc
Cette espèce, créée à l'origine par un magicien pour en faire des esclaves robustes, s'est avérée auto-suffisante. Gagnant leur liberté par la force, ils ont été contraints de guerroyer pour s'approprier des terres cultivables. Peu patients et intolérants, les orcs ont essuyé de nombreux stratagèmes visant à les éradiquer. Très crédules, les chefs de clans sont capables de livrer une guerre de plusieurs années envers d'anciens alliés si un voyageur leur fait comprendre que ces derniers se sont moqués d'eux. Les orcs ont une protection magique naturelle, et une faculté magique régénératrice hors du commun : ils peuvent faire "repousser" un bras en moins de 2 ans. Les orcs considèrent les cicatrices et les scarifications comme des trophées.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Troll
Aïeul éloigné de l'orc, le troll est une gigantesque créature massive de plusieurs mètres de haut. Repoussant du fait des larges plaques osseuses recouvrant de manière chaotique son corps, et muni de crocs de sangliers, le Troll est naturellement joyeux. Enfant mal aimé de la nature, il aime à vaquer à des occupations physiques comme la chasse et la course. D'une force à laquelle n'équivaut que leur bêtise, les trolls sont souvent engagés comme mercenaires, pour des sommes très modiques. N'ayant pas de connaissances de l'économie, les trolls ont tendance à faire confiance à certaines personnes pour faire du troc. De telles personnes deviennent alors des amis du troll. Attention à ne pas briser une telle amitié, les conséquences pourraient être désastreuses pour vous.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Nain
D'anciennes croyances font état de la naissance des nains de manière impressionnante : sortis de l'orteil d'un dieu, les nains auraient cherché à s'enraciner à la terre; d'autres prétendent que les nains viennent d'un monde intérieur, où la plus forte gravité aurait modifié leur aspect humain. Aucune de ces théories n'ayant un quelconque fondement scientifique, nous nous contenterons de les décrire. Souvent attirés par l'argent, les nains sont d'excellents commerçants. Le plus souvent, les affaires qui les amènent sont bien plus vastes que ce que l'on pourrait imaginer... Par exemple, un ferrailleur dans la ville de Stycalde peut très bien être propriétaire des forges et des mines aux abords du village Tochennium, situées à plusieurs milliers de kilomètres de distance, qui le fournissent en matières premières. Avides et avares, les nains possèdent d'ailleurs les meilleures mines au monde. Leur petitesse leur permet de se glisser dans des veines inexploitables autrement, et leur manque de confiance les empêche d'embaucher qui que se soit, qui pourrait les dépouiller des plus beaux cristaux !

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Kobol
D'origine inconnue, ces petits magiciens se complaisent à faire des tours aux aventuriers. Ils baignent perpétuellement dans la magie, et c'est pourquoi ils ont une aussi parfaite maîtrise de ce domaine. Malheureusement pour eux, bien qu'ayant un registre de sorts sur-développé, les kobols n'ont que peu de réserves magiques. Bien rares sont ceux qui peuvent lancer 4 sorts en une même journée. Souvent en groupes, les kobols sont repliés sur eux-mêmes. On trouve des kobols surtout en forêt, ou dans les montagnes, mais rarement aux abords des villes.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Minotaure
Ces humains ayant subi une malédiction ont un corps terriblement difforme: des cornes sur la tête, des épaules gigantesques, des sabots aux pieds. Ils revendiquent leur statut d'humain, mais la société ne veut pas d'eux. Les minotaures ont pourtant démontré qu'ils étaient de la même espèce que les humains. Agraires et aigris, ils vivent dans les montagnes, d'air pur et d'eau fraîche, et des brebis qu'ils volent aux bergers. Leurs 2m40 de moyenne en hauteur en font des monstres aux yeux des humains, qui ont depuis inventé toutes sortes de contes à leur sujet. Maintenant, les minotaures ont accepté leur sort, et ne recherchent plus la présence humaine. Ils défendront coûte que coûte leur territoire contre quiconque y pénètrera.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Loup
Ces bêtes sont la plaie des humains. En bien trop grand nombre, les loups envahissent les plaines, et n'hésitent plus à attaquer des villages entiers, en quête de nourriture. Les loups ont dominé leur peur de l'homme, et sont devenus des bêtes féroces et carnassières. Les attaques de loups ne sont plus maintenant comptabilisées en raison de leur trop grand nombre. Les autorités humaines ont toujours prétendu vouloir mettre un terme à cette menace, mais elles jugent bon que cette terreur tyrannise les populations humaines, pour pouvoir justifier les impôts de garde. Les loups n'ont en fait plus aucun territoire à eux, et cherchent donc un lieu de chasse et d'exil pour y habiter.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Crimtaugle
Ces êtres fugaces sont d'horribles créatures malfaisantes. Méjugés à cause d'une apparence frêle, les crimtaugles sont des démons, dont les pouvoirs se fondent sur l'esprit de la nature. D'une force colossale et d'une résistance de chêne, ces créatures ayant l'aspect d'une flaque de boue d'un petit mètre de haut peuvent renverser un cheval sur leur passage. Aucune connaissance sur leur existence, ou leur apparition dans le monde de magdales, n'a pu être décelée, laissant libre cours à toutes sortes de légendes sur leur origine. Certaines histoires racontent toutefois que des groupes de crimtaugles de plusieurs centaines d'individus auraient été vus finissant de détruire une ville qui aurait été frappée par un gigantesque séisme.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Araignée géante
De différentes formes, de différentes tailles, et vivant dans différents milieux, d'étranges espèces d'araignées géantes ont envahi le monde. De la chair des plus grands spécimens, on a pu faire manger plus de 18 convives. Ces araignées sont souvent calmes et ne cherchent nullement à s'attaquer à l'humain. Leurs proies principales restent les poules, les lapins et les petits rongeurs. On pense que l'origine de l'apparition de ces araignées est le résultat d'expériences sur le génome d'arachnide. Une autre version veut que mère nature ait inventé de tels monstres pour se venger des humains qui détruisaient son environnement...

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Feu follet
Etrange lumière que voici, comme une lanterne dans le lointain. Ainsi ont péri de nombreux humains, suivant ce qu'ils pensaient être un compagnon, et qui s'avéra être une créature phosphorescente nécrophage. Les feux follets vivent aux abords des étangs et des marécages, où ils attirent d'imprudents voyageurs. La bête en elle-même n'est pas violente, et est très appréciée pour les potions médicinales qui peuvent être fabriquées avec.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Nuée d'insectes
Le long des routes, et sur les plaines, il n'est pas rare de voir d'étranges nuages noirs. Méfiez-vous, car parfois il peut s'agir d'insectes nuisibles qui dévorent les chairs, et vous laisseront tels un petit tas d'os, l'épée au poing. Les armures sont inefficaces contres les insectes, aussi, lorsque vous rencontrez un tel problème, ne perdez pas de temps et courez. Il est reconnu que parfois les insectes peuvent vous empoisonner par simple contact. Dans tous les cas, aucune arme létale n'est efficace contre ces bêtes du malheur.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- >Centaure
Espèce mythique oubliée, les centaures sont réapparus en communauté dans une ville hautement technologique. Ces hommes, à demi équidés maîtrisent le bronze, le fer, l'acier, et sont spécialement équipés pour le combat. Ils portent en permanence de lourdes armures, et sont généralement équipés de lances qu'ils maîtrisent à la perfection. Leur seule faiblesse réside dans la peur de la magie, utilisée uniquement par les chamans.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Homme-singe
Proches parents de l'homme dans leur comportement social, les hommes-singes restent avant tout des animaux agressifs. Malins, et souvent en groupe, les hommes-singes sont petits et fragiles. L'esprit chaotique qui les anime les a déviés de leur culte de la nature. Ils suivent désormais la voie de la guerre et s'attaquent à toute personne qui les approche. Attention toutefois à ne pas les mésestimer, car leur grande capacité à éviter les coups les rend très difficiles à supprimer. Ils n'ont aucune crainte de la mort et de la magie, car la magie qui les anime leur a promis un meilleur monde s'ils la servent correctement.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Elémentaire
Ces manifestations sont aussi terribles de par leur terrible potentiel destructif que par leur physique. Dénués d'âme, les élémentaires sont dirigés par une force supérieure. Dans les livres, il est dit qu'il existe toutes sortes d'élémentaires, mais aucun descriptif clair n'a établi leur raison d'être ou leur comportement. Ainsi, un élémentaire est apparu dans la cartoucherie de Ruh Tern Tarn, détruisant à lui seul la moitié de cette ville. Les devins ont dit que c'était là la manifestation d'un dieu qui n'aurait pas apprécié que l'humain possède des armes à feu. Les esprits élémentaires peuvent apparaître sous la forme d'un gigantesque cyclone, un typhon, une horde d'esprit de la forêt... Le seul élément commun à tous les esprits reste leur grande puissance de destruction, et leur caractère incontrôlé ! Certains livres relatent la présence d'élémentaires qui ne seraient connus de personne, mais ces livres furent perdus il y a déjà fort longtemps (chaos, nature, électricité, feu, eau, terre, air, roche, vide, gravitation, justice, liberté... pour ne citer que les plus communs de ceux qui ont disparu).

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Renard

Ces bêtes sont une importante nuisance, depuis que l'humain a colonisé le monde. Instruits par les dieux, les renards ont acquis une grande sagesse qui leur permet d'éviter les pièges tendus par l'homme. Malin et agile, le renard rôde aux abords des villages humains, les dépouillant parfois d'un poulet, ou d'une oie. Tuer un renard ne vous rapportera jamais rien de plus qu'un peu de gratitude de certains villageois.

Retour - haut de page espèce
- Vampire


Les vampires sont des êtres naturellement maléfiques qui se nourrissent de sang. Ils sont bien plus forts et plus robuste que les hommes et ont un grand potentiel magique. Ils se complaisent dans la magie noire, principalement la nécromancie, ils possèdent des pouvoirs hypnotiques, savent voler, et se transforment parfois en animal, le plus souvent en chauve souris ou en loup. Dans certains cas, ils se rendent invisibles ou prennent la forme d'une nuée grise ou d'un banc de brouillard. Ils sont assez gracieux et agile, sans pour autant espérer pouvoir égaler les elfes, et possède une beauté attirante et malsaine qui cache une bestialité empreinte de désir sadique. Les vampires pourraient parfaitement passer pour des aristocrates humains un peu excentrique. Ils s'installent souvent, malgré cela, dans des lieux isolés comme une caverne, un donjon, ou un vieux manoir. Ils aiment piéger leur proie et le commun des mortels ne se rend compte de la présence du vampire que lorsque deux canines s'enfoncent dans son cou ...
Retour - haut de page espèce
- Cyclope


Communément il s'agit de géants, êtres semblables à des humains de très grande taille, mais certains sont plus singuliers, plus difformes, plus trapus. Quoi qu'il en soit les cyclopes sont des créatures humanoïdes dotés d'un œil unique sur le front, dont la taille est supérieure au double de la stature humaine moyenne. Il est difficile de définir l'apparence et les affinités des cyclopes car, à l'instar des géants, leurs mœurs sont différents, certains sont plus évolués que d'autres, etc. Il est néanmoins réputé que les cyclopes apprécient vivre en bord de mer ou sur une île, vêtu d'un pagne, et que leur musculature leur vaut d'être de puissants travailleurs manuels.
Retour - haut de page espèce
Jeux-Web.comhttp://www.jeux-alternatifs.com/
Langue fr Langue en Langue de Langue it Langue zh Langue es Langue ar